UK updates lists of G-Cloud s…

UK updates lists of G-Cloud suppliers

Published on: 30/11/2015

The UK government has updated its list of G-Cloud suppliers - ICT companies that can provide cloud-based services to government organisations. “The number of suppliers is up 11.2% on the 1,453 suppliers appointed when the sixth iteration was launched in February”, writes Public Technology Net, a UK news site.

The G-Cloud framework agreement “saves public sector organisations and suppliers the time and cost traditionally associated with individual procurement contracts. Buyers and suppliers still need to sign a ‘call-off contract’ for each service procured through a framework.”

All UK public sector organisations can use the G-Cloud framework contract to find and compare cloud technology and support.

The framework classifies some 19,000 services into four types of cloud services:

  • Infrastructure as a Service;
  • Platform as a Service;
  • Software as a Service;
  • Specialist Cloud Services.


Companies that wish to offer cloud services on the Digital Marketplace, need to submit their service details via the G-Cloud framework. The list is renewed every 6 to 9 months.


More information:

UK’s “Cloud technology and support” pages

Public Technology net news item