LIFO 2019 | Austria

LIFO 2019 Austria - Country Factsheet

Published on: 25/09/2020
Last update: 11/02/2022
         Go back



BackgroundAustria Factsheet

The Location Interoperability Framework Observatory (LIFO) monitors the implementation of location interoperability good practices in European public administrations, based on the level of adoption of recommendations in the EULF Blueprint.

Overview of 2019 location interoperability status in Austria based on the information provided by Bundesministerium für Landwirtschaft, Regionen und Tourismus (BMLRT - Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Regions and Tourism) and the Bundesamt für Eich- und Vermessungswesen (BEV - Federal Office of Metrology and Surveying).

LIFO 2019 Austria


The 2019 country factsheet  for Austria shows that Austria closely reflects the average maturity of the ten surveyed countries with regard to the EULF Blueprint.

In particular, the country is well positioned, achieving slightly higher than average scores in the focus areas “Standardisation and Reuse” and “Digital Government Integration”. Compliance with INSPIRE is a driving factor in both cases.

Austria’s positioning in the “Policy and Strategy Alignment” focus area is in line with the average, and slightly below the average in the “Return on Investment” focus area.

Finally, the “Governance, Partnerships and Capabilities” focus area shows the largest margin for improvement.

Austria has participated also in LIFO 2020. For the 2020 factsheet, click here.

LIFO index for 2019

The value of Austria’s LIFO index is 0.51, almost aligned with the average LIFO index of 0.54. The factsheet describes in detail how the results in each focus area are composed.

Overall EULF Blueprint implementation for Austria

Additional information

For more details, download the factsheet in the attachment below.

Click here to find out more about the Location Interoperability Framework Observatory (LIFO)

Click here to explore the LIFO 2020 and 2019 results in the LIFO Interactive Dashboards  


Type of document
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC-BY-4.0)