Navigation path

Highlighted content

What is a highlight?

Any member of a community can bring a page on Joinup to the attention of the community by highlighting this page within the community.

Who can highlight (or remove highlight) a page?

  • Community members can highlight content in their community;
  • Once the page is highlighted, it is displayed in their community of choice;
  • The user who highlighted the content can remove the highlight from the content page;
  • You cannot remove a highlight that you did not add by yourself unless you are a community facilitator or project owner.

How to highlight (or remove highlight) content?

To highlight a page:

  1. Click on “Actions” and “highlight this ..." link in the right-hand menu;
  2. A list of communities of which you are member is displayed;
  3. Choose the communities [by checkboxes in front of them] where you want to highlight the page and click on the "highlight content" button; 
  4. If the content has already been highlighted, either by you or by somebody else, the checkbox in front of the community's name is already checked;
  5. If you want to remove the highlight, uncheck the check box in front of the community's name and click on the "highlight content" button.

Subscribe to newsletter

You will receive news and links to the most interesting developments...