Skip to main content

Using the Blueprint

The Blueprint is divided into five focus areas, where a 'current state' assessment and 'future state' vision are outlined and key points for achieving the vision are described through a series of recommendations. Each recommendation comprises a rationale for its inclusion, a series of action checklists, challenges to be overcome, illustrative best practices, links to related frameworks, relevant ELISE resources, and recommended further reading. LIFO monitoring information about the adoption of the Blueprint good practices is available both for the focus areas and the recommendations. 

To use the guidance, scan the Blueprint focus areas or recommendations that interest you or follow the paths created for specific roles and activities.

Blueprint by Role-LightBlue




You can also see how the Blueprint best practices apply recommendations in the different focus areas, read about the benefits of using location data and associated interoperability measures in different applications, or explore the links between the Blueprint and important related frameworks.

Benefits Illustrations-LightBlue
Related Frameworks-LightBlue




Version: EULF Blueprint v5