The European Interoperability Framework in detail

Here below you can find the details of the European Interoperability Framework (EIF), which gives specific guidance on how to set up interoperable digital public services. The EIF provides 47 recommendations, which are organised around three main pillars presented here below: 

  • The 12 principles that should guide policy-makers in their pursuit of interoperability
  • The interoperability layers which present different aspects of interoperability that should be addressed in the design of European public services; 
  • The conceptual model which aims at designing and delivering integrated public services

Table of contents

1. Introduction

2. Underlying principles of European public services

3. Interoperability layers

4. The conceptual model for integrated public services provision

5. Conclusion

6. Annex